MINUTES OF THE REGULAR MEETING OF THE BOARD OF FIRE COMMISSIONERS OF THE INVERNESS FIRE PROTECTION DISTRICT HELD THE 11th DAY OF JANUARY 2024 AT INVERNESS FIRE PROTECTION DISTRICT STATION #36 – 35 ELA ROAD, INVERNESS ILLINOIS

Commissioner Tiedje called the meeting of the Board of Fire Commissioners of the Inverness Fire Protection District to order at 3:00 pm.

The following Commissioners were present: Tim Tiedje, William Murray and Russell Toms. Chief Kurka was also present.

Commissioner Tiedje opened the floor for public comment. There were no members of the public present. There were no comments or questions for the Board.

A motion was made by Commissioner Murray to approve the minutes from the Regular Meeting held July 13, 2023 as presented. The motion was seconded by Commissioner Toms. A roll call vote was taken with Commissioner Tiedje voting yes, Commissioner Murray voting yes, and Commissioner Toms voting yes.

A motion was made by Commissioner Murray to approve the minutes from the Special Meeting held September 30, 2023 as presented. The motion was seconded by Commissioner Tiedje. A roll call vote was taken with Commissioner Tiedje voting yes, Commissioner Murray voting yes, and Commissioner Toms voting yes.

A motion was made by Commissioner Tiedje to approve the minutes from the Closed Session Meeting held September 30, 2023 as presented. The motion was seconded by Commissioner Murray. A roll call vote was taken with Commissioner Tiedje voting yes, Commissioner Murray voting yes, and Commissioner Toms voting yes.

Chief Kurka reviewed items contained in his Chief's report.

The schedule of meetings for 2024 was reviewed and approved.

With no further business to come before the Board, a motion was made by Commissioner Murray to adjourn the regular meeting of the Board of Fire Commissioners at 3:35 pm. The motion was seconded by Commissioner Toms. A roll call vote was taken with Commissioner Tiedje voting yes. Commissioner Murray voting yes, and Commissioner Toms voting yes.

Date Approved:	april	l 11, 202	4
Commissioner	Russ	all (a	m
Commissioner	NN.S	Mua	
Commissioner	and W.	Tresto	
2024.01.11 Fire Cmsn F	Reg min	Page 1 o	f 1